Canadian Orthopaedic Foundation Announces New Board of Directors

Canadian Orthopaedic Foundation

The Canadian Orthopaedic Foundation elected its Board for the next year at its AGM on July 17, 2019.

Continuing as Officers are Dr. Pierre Guy (President and Chair), Dr. Geoff Johnston (Past Chair), Dr. Hans Kreder (Vice Chair) and Mr. Michael Spears (Secretary). Ms. Kathryn Smith completed her term as Treasurer, and remains on the Board as a Member. Mr. Tim Miron, CPA, CA, was newly elected as Treasurer. Mr. Miron is a Partner at BLR, LLP Chartered Accountants in Burlington, Ontario. As a chartered accountant, Mr. Miron brings with him strong leadership and talent in the areas of management and finance, representing essential assets to the Board.

Dr. Etienne Belzile retired from the Board after serving 7 years.

Dr. Chad Coles retired from the Board after serving 6 years. During his time on the Board Dr. Coles served as Board Secretary and a member of the Fundraising Committee.

Mr. James Hall retired from the Board after serving the maximum 9 years. During his time on the Board Mr. Hall served as Vice Chair and participated on several Board Committees, including Governance and Nominating, Executive and Fundraising Committees. As well, Mr. Hall has served on the Bad to the Bone golf tournament planning committee since its inception, and has agreed to continue in this role.

Newly elected to the Board is Dr. Dominique Rouleau. Dr. Rouleau specializes in shoulder and elbow surgery and traumatology at Hôpital du Sacré-Coeur de Montréal, and is an Associate Professor in the Department of Surgery at Université de Montreal. She is also the current Secretary of the Canadian Shoulder & Elbow Society.

Bios of all Directors can be found at