Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Canadian Orthopaedic Foundation is committed to excellence in the legal governance of the organization and does so ethically, morally, and toward the achievement of our Mission.

Dr. Hans Kreder, Chair and President, Toronto, ON
Mr. Kent Davison, Treasurer, Edmonton, AB
Mr. Doug Thomson, Secretary, Mono, ON
Mr. Sherwood Bassin, Oshawa, ON
Dr. Richard Buckley, Calgary, AB
Dr. Sukhdeep Dulai, Edmonton, AB
Dr. Kevin Hildebrand, Calgary, AB
Dr. Ross Leighton, Halifax, NS
Mr. Michael A. Spears, Toronto, ON
Dr. Monika Volesky, Outremont, QC
Mr. Jamie Williams, Barrie, ON

Todd Charlebois, Chief Executive Officer

Medical & Scientific Review Committee

The purpose of the committee is to conduct initial and final review of information and resources developed by the Foundation for patient and public education, ensuring helpfulness to the intended audience, accuracy and reliability. Members are appointed to this volunteer committee by the Foundation’s Board of Directors, and consist predominantly of orthopaedic surgeons from across the nation and representatives of medical and health fields such as nursing, physiotherapy, and athletic therapy.

Director Member: Dr. Sukhdeep Dulai, Edmonton, AB
Dr. Peter Dryden, Victoria, BC
Ms. Kira Ellis, Calgary, AB
Dr. Jennifer Fletcher, Saint John, NB
Dr. Yves Laflamme, Montreal, QC
Dr. Brendan Lewis, Corner Brook, NL
Dr. Stefan Parent, Montreal, QC
Dr. John Theodoropoulos, Toronto, ON
Dr. Veronica Wadey, Toronto, ON
Dr. Albert Yee, Toronto, ON

COF Past Presidents

The COF has been privileged to have talented, dedicated leaders as Chair of the Board over the years.

2018           Dr. Pierre Guy
2014           Dr. Geoff Johnston
2010           Dr. James Waddell
2007           Dr. Kevin Orrell
2004           Dr. Paul Wright
2000           Dr. Hubert Labelle
1999           Dr. Cy Frank
1994           Dr. Cec Rorabeck
1990           Dr. André Beaupré
1987           Dr. T. Derek V. Cooke
1986           Dr. David Hastings
1982           Dr. Ian Jeffrey
1979           Dr. Hans Uhthoff
1974           Dr. George Kay
1970           Dr. W.R. Harris
1967           Dr. G. Pennal
1965           Dr. R.I. Harris